Our Lady of the Wayside

Our Lady of the Wayside
Protect Expectant Mothers and Their Babies


Friday 27 October 2017

113 MPs Demand Laws Which Will Increase Abortions

As one of several moves by Members of Parliament to increase the numbers of abortions in the UK, 113 MPs have asked the Home Secretary, Amber Rudd, to intervene to stop pro-life vigils outside abortion centres.
These MPs in their wisdom, have not made any effort to meet with those women who have chosen life for their babies. They don't know who these women are, they don't care who these women are, or what pressures they face and why they are often very willing to choose life when offered support.
Here is Anna, one of the Mothers we have supported, who changed her mind at an abortion centre talking about the help she received.

And why she thinks help should be offered outside an abortion centre.

If the plans of those 113 MPs were already in place at that time Anna went for her abortion, her child would be dead.
Donate here to help us support Mothers in need. Come and pray at our vigils.


  1. Can you give a link so that we can find out if our local MP is one of the 113.

  2. Here's the list:

    Heidi Alexander MP
    Dr Rosena Allin-Khan MIP
    Rt Hon Sir Kevin Barron MP
    Crispin Blunt MP
    Dr Roberta Blackman-Woods MP
    Sir Peter Bottomley MP
    Rt Hon Tom Brake MP
    Rt Hon Liam Byme
    Ruth Cadbury MP
    Sarah Champion MP
    Rt Hon Jeremy Corbyn MP
    Stella Creasy MP
    Jim Cunningham MP
    Rushanara Ali MP
    Tonia Antoniazzi MP
    Luciana Berger MP
    Rt Hon lan Blackford MP
    Paul Blomfield MP
    Tracy Brabin MP
    Dawn Butler MP
    Rt Hon Sir Vince Cable MP
    Ronnie Campbell MP
    Ann Coffey MP
    Neil Coyle MP
    John Cryer MP
    Nic Dakin MP
    Marsha De Cordova MP
    Gloria De Piero MP
    Rosie Duffield MP
    Michael Fabricant MP
    Paul Flynn MP
    James Frith MP
    Preet Kaur Gill MP
    Zac Goldsmith MP
    Lillian Greenwood MP
    Emma Hardy MP
    Mike Hill MP
    Rt Hon Dame Margaret Hodge
    Kate Hollern MP
    Rt Hon George Howarth MP
    Dr Rupa Huq MP
    Diana Johnson MP
    Graham Jones MP
    Afzal Khan MP
    Peter Kyle MP
    Clive Lewis MP
    Caroline Lucas MP
    Shabana Mahmood MP
    Sandy Martin MP
    Rt Hon Pat McFadden MP
    Liz Mclnnes MP
    Nigel Mills MP
    Layla Moran MP
    Kate Osamor MP
    Jo Platt MP
    Rachel Reeves MP
    Naz Shah MP
    Barry Sheerman MP
    Tulip Sidiq MP
    Andy Slaughter MP
    Cat Smith MP
    Jeff Smith MP
    Thangam Debbonaire MP
    Annelise Dodds MP
    Chris Elmore MP
    Rt Hon Frank Field MP
    Vicky Foxcroft MP
    Mike Gapes MP
    Roger Godsiff MP
    Kate Green MP
    Louise Haigh MP
    Helen Hayes MP
    Wera Hobhouse MP
    Sharon Hodgson MP
    Kelvin Hopkins MP
    Christine Jardine MP
    Sarah Jones MP
    Liz Kendall MP
    Stephen Kinnock M
    Rt Hon David Lammy MP
    Stephen Lloyd MP
    Holly Lynch MP
    Seema Malhotra MP
    Rt Hon John McDonnell MP
    Alison McGovern MP
    Anna McMorrin MP
    Madaleine Moon MP
    Lisa Nandy MP
    Jess Phillips MP
    Lucy Powell MP
    Lloyd Russell-Moyle MP
    Virendra Sharma MP
    Paula Sherriff MF
    Dennis Skinner MP
    Ruth Smeeth MP
    Eleanor Smith MP
    Laura Smith MP
    Alex Sobel MP
    Wes Streeting MP
    Gareth Thomas MP
    Stephen Twigg MP
    Valarie Vaz MP
    Catherine West MP
    Chris Williamson MP
    Daniel Zeichner MP
    Karin Smyth MP
    Jo Stevens MP
    Jo Swinson MP
    Karl Turner MP
    Chuka Umunna MP
    Thelma Walker MP
    Dr Paul Williams MP
    John Woodcock MP


Join Us In Prayer And Fasting